Municipio of San Luis, Oriente, Cuba

San Luis, Oriente, Cuba
 Photos of Cuba

Municipios of Cuba

Oriente's municipios
 Alto Songo
 Palma Soriano
 Puerto Padre
 Sagua de Tánamo
 San Luis
 Santiago de Cuba
 Victoria de las Tunas

| español |

Municipio of San Luis

The Municipio of San Luis is one of the twenty two municipios in the province of Oriente, Cuba. This municipio covers a surface of 498 square kilometers.

Note: A "municipio" (plural: municipios) is the first political division of the provinces in Cuba. It is similar, in many ways, to the county or parish in which a state is divided in the United States.

Municipio of San Luis in the province of Oriente in 1940.

Note: In the province of Pinar del Río there is lso a municipio called San Luis.

Population: The population of this municipio in 1953 was 42,482 persons.

Population of the Municipio of San Luis
Census 1943 1931 1919 1907
Population 34,083 27,196 19,961 14,212

Barrios: The "barrios" (singular: barrio) are similar to the electoral districs in which a county is divided in the United Sates.

The barrios of San Luis in 1943 were: Dos Caminos, La Luz, Majaguabo, Monte Dos Leguas, Norte and Sur.

Population of the barrios in the Municipio of San Luis
Barrio 1943 1931 1919
Dos Caminos 5,445 4,314 3,812
La Luz 1,960 1,504 1,070
Majaguabo 10,177 6,968 3,068
Monte Dos Leguas 5,682 5,357 3,382
Norte 7,295 9,113 8,629
Sur 3,524 --- ---

| Municipios of Cuba |
| |

Thanks for visiting

Last revised: August 1, 2006
Todos los Derechos Reservados

Copyright © 2003-2006 by Mariano Jimenez II and Mariano G. Jiménez and its licensors
All rights reserved